Are hauntings affected by the season?

Posted: November 21, 2009 in ghosts, GTOO news, hauntings, Haunts, paranormal
Tags: , , , , ,

This question comes from the ancient belief that the veil between the world of the living and that of the dead is thinner at certain times of the year. Is there a time of year when the instances of paranormal experiences are increased?

I don’t know about the activity itself being affected to the season, but I do know that people’s moods and state of mind are. There seems to be a pretty good spread on the amounts of activity actually reported. In order to follow this train of thought more closely, I will try to pick a reporting blog or forum that is fairly active and regular with it’s posts…(if such should exist..)and keep a year-long track of the actual number of reports (for the purposes of this experiment, I will only look at reports of presumed ghostly activity).

I will publish my findings next October, should the experiment prove feasible and do-able.

Leave a comment